Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

RAM


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Captmario

Captmario

    Newbie

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 04 August 2007 - 03:08 AM

hi, i had 128 mb RAm, i had extra 64mb ram, when i attached it in my 3rd slot ( other 2 were already used ) then when i started my computer , and then selected windows XP , it gave a error like
a problem with file system32/drivers/pci.sys and when i started windows 98 it gave same error but with dmm98.sys file error, when i unplugged the ram, it worked and windows started normal, can someone plz help?

#2 leetne55

leetne55

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 435 posts

Posted 04 August 2007 - 03:27 AM

either motherboard wont support or you need a higher RAM stick... depending on what motherboard you have it can take dif amounts of ram... i had one only took 256 once and when i put in 1g ram it did same as yurs...
(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
(")_(") signature to help him gain world domination


RED MEANS SCAMMED!GREEN MEANS SUCCES!!!


Posted Image


Posted Image

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
MY VOUCHES!
1:MERCHANT GOD
2: PEACEZ
3:ddwarrior9
4: PK3DBYM3

5:thedezired1's

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted Image

SCAMMERS LIST!

1:DOGMAN
2:JJARIANST32
3:DRAGONZA

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
FREEBAYES!
GAVE LVL 63 SCYTHE ACCOUNT TO MEZMERISED10 (SUCCESSFUL!) DUH IT WAS FREE!
GAVE A PURE MAGER TO... UM.....SOMEONE BUT I 4GOT WHO! O WELL! FREE SO SUCCESSFUL!
GAVE SKILLER PURE TO PEACEZ FREE (SUCCESSFUL!) W00T!
GAVE A GOOD LVL 34 MEM ACCOUNT TO GARRETT9090 SUCCESS DUH!

Posted Image

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
TRANSACTIONS:
1:BOUGHT PURE MAGER OFF MERCHANT GOD I WENT FIRST SUCCES
2: BOUGHT 30M OFF OF SELL RS GP ONLINE HE WENT FIRST SUCCESS
3:BOUGHT LVL 70 MAIN OFF MERCHANT GOD 1M I WENT FIRST SUCCESS
4: BOUGHT A LVL 43 PURE RANGER OFF SOMEONE 4GOT WHO I WENT FIRST SUCCESS
5:BOUGHT A LVL 32 PURE STR ACCOUNT FROM rheo93 FOR 100K HE WENT FIRST SUCCESS
6: SOLD LVL 63 SCYTHE ACCOUTN TO PEACEZ FOR 200K 14 DAY TRADE: SUCCESS!
7: BOUGHT NAME ACCOUTN OFF OF speedco I WENT FIRST 150K SUCCESS
8: BOUGHT PURE MAGER FOR 400K OFF OF SPEEDCO I WENT FIRST SUCCES
9: BOUGHT LVL 89 ACCOUTN OFF OF PEACEZ 2M I WENT FIRST SUCCES
10:SOLD PURRE STR ACCOUNT TO SCAPER FOR 100 I WENT FIRST SUCCESS!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ACCOUNTS SELLING/BUYING!
NONE AT THE MOMENT IM GOOD THX!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ACCOUNTS TRAINED:

1: DOGMAN: HE SCAMMED, DIDNT PAY
2: JJARIANST32: HE SCAMMED DIDNT PAY

3: SAMMY 2: SUCCESS NO MM USED
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scamming started with one person who wanted to make a profit so he started taking people for there accounts..I cant believe scammers dont feel guilt in themselves. Taking rs gp or an account away from maybe a 10 year old kid that worked night and day on his account that he loved. Scamming happened to all of us and need to stop right now. Some scammers don't even think that they might of made a 11 year old kid cry..I hope we can all stop scamming and play with trustworthiness. If you support this, put this in your sig. Thank you!!! Make thetechguide a better place!

Posted Image
mming for free tips accepted!

#3 Captmario

Captmario

    Newbie

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 04 August 2007 - 04:56 AM

so wat can i do to solve the problem? my is an intel motherboard

in start i had 64 mb ram , i plugged 1 more 64 mb ram and it worked smooth, but now again i entered 1 more 64 mb ram and it doesnt work? :(

#4 guestolo

guestolo

    Site Donator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,247 posts

Posted 04 August 2007 - 08:16 AM

What's the Make and exact Model of the computer

Is the new Ram compatible?

My bet>>Bad stick of Ram
You could try Memtest86 and run a scan on your mem. sticks

Do you want to post your own logs from FRST?
Follow the instructions posted Click Here


#5 Rsskills

Rsskills

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 193 posts

Posted 04 August 2007 - 08:53 AM

how do you play with 128 ram, I have 256 and its a pain.
Transactions

Bought PBP from rsgold4life for 1m no MM-Succesful
Bought a pin from glifer88(Pin didn't wok)Got my money back.-Succesful
rsgold4life transfer 100k to my pure-Succesful
live free help me transfer 300k worth of items to my pure he MM'ed-Successful
A friend of Zack_the_man helped me transfer 7 sets of rune full. His e-mail is [email protected]-Successful
Sold a lvl 97 account-Scammed(Recovered after scammed)
Sold a lvl 97 account to
plz trade i want high lvl guy-Succesful
Bought a lvl 41 from
Nerd Pwner for 200k(I went first)-Succesful
Live free train a pure for me to 40 att n str(Stoped at 24)-Failed
Trained elvemage pure attack from 30 to 39 Free-Successful
Gave glifer88 a free 101 account-Successful

People I'll vouch for:
Rsgold4life
Nerd Pwner
Elvemage


People who vouch for me
plz trade i want high lvl guy
Rsgold4life
Elvemage


#6 Captmario

Captmario

    Newbie

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 04 August 2007 - 11:38 PM

yes its pain, but i am poor :P~

and questolo, since i am a hardware begineer, i dont know much but i bought my PC like 8-9 years ago , its a PC with intel motherboard

new ram must be compatible, bcoz when i plugged it and run my PC and go to bios ( F2 ) then it was showing that there are 3 64's mb rams plugged in, windows just doesnt start, gives some pci.sys error

#7 guestolo

guestolo

    Site Donator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,247 posts

Posted 05 August 2007 - 10:55 AM

Try starting Windows with just the new stick of Ram
Pull the other 2 out and see if it will boot

You can also check the stick with Memtest86
Download memtest86+-1.70.iso.zip
Unzip the contents to desktop
If you don't have an unzipping utility for Win98
Try IZARC

Once extracted, if you don't have any burning software
download and install
burnatonce 0.99.5
Start Burnatonce, put a blank CD into the drive
In burnatonce, select Setting>>Device Settings, this will show you the options
Ensure the speed of write is correct, you can lower it a bit to ensure a good burn
Afterwards, click on FILE>>New Image
Navigate to Memtest86+-1.70.iso
and double click on it to Select it
Then click on the WRITE button again
Let it complete the burn process

Try starting the computer with the CD in
Let in run the all the tests
Do you get any red errors?

Do you want to post your own logs from FRST?
Follow the instructions posted Click Here


#8 Captmario

Captmario

    Newbie

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 05 August 2007 - 12:29 PM

i just got a CD rom not CD writer :(

#9 guestolo

guestolo

    Site Donator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,247 posts

Posted 05 August 2007 - 12:50 PM

You should have a floppy drive
Forget about burnatonce
But you will still need an unzipping utility such as IZArc

Download memtest86+-1.70.floppy.zip
Unzip the contents to it's own folder
Open the new folder and double click on Install.bat
follow the prompts, direct it to create floppy drive A:\

Do you want to post your own logs from FRST?
Follow the instructions posted Click Here


#10 johnmci123

johnmci123

    Newbie

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 02 November 2007 - 06:09 AM

try running cpu-z it will tell you the make and model of your mobo, the google it to find spec, which may help with you better understand max RAM slots/RAM compatibility etc

link, http://www.cpuid.com...d/cpu-z-141.zip

#11 Small Shoe Magoo

Small Shoe Magoo

    2X less awesome than Allanon

  • Elite Anti-Scammers
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,843 posts

Posted 03 November 2007 - 12:04 PM

Wow.. you shouldnt gravedig a topic from 3 months ago =\