Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Overclock my ram?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 satin

satin

    Forum Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 543 posts

Posted 06 January 2008 - 09:57 AM

Can i over clock my ram? Its 256mb right now. If so, please to tell me how.
TRANSACTIONS
-----------------------------
Started to train range from 53-70 for Power-I...Got bored...he got 1.9k free iron arrows though:P
Sold a small main to rspker for 60k--succesfull
Sold a pure strength to dusk for 170k---succesfull(vouch)
Got free 100k from Lol'd IRL----woot(vouch)
Got a free level 89 from imabeast--attempted scam---noob
Got 62k and free items from Lold IRL--succesfull
transfered 100k in stuff for i w1sh i was rich--succesfull
bought lvl 55 pure range from ilymela for 325k---succesfull
^^^^^^^OLD^^^^^^^^



Posted Image
Posted Image


#2 quick69gto

quick69gto

    stranger

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

Posted 13 February 2008 - 04:13 PM

You can but why?
Add more RAM and your PC will fly.

#3 iceman256

iceman256

    Newbie

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 14 February 2008 - 06:54 PM

Can i over clock my ram? Its 256mb right now. If so, please to tell me how.



Hmm, more detailed specs of your system would help. Overclocking your ram (in my opinion) does not offer as much benefit as upgrading to more ram. If you're running windows XP, I recommend at least 1gb (in a 2x512mb configuration).
Posted Image

#4 jigolo666

jigolo666

    Newbie

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 19 February 2008 - 05:48 AM

Hmm, more detailed specs of your system would help. Overclocking your ram (in my opinion) does not offer as much benefit as upgrading to more ram. If you're running windows XP, I recommend at least 1gb (in a 2x512mb configuration).


RAM? I think it could not be overclock the RAM.. its the PROCESSOR only.. :)

#5 satin

satin

    Forum Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 543 posts

Posted 24 February 2008 - 12:15 AM

well then.....
how do i overclock my proccesor?
TRANSACTIONS
-----------------------------
Started to train range from 53-70 for Power-I...Got bored...he got 1.9k free iron arrows though:P
Sold a small main to rspker for 60k--succesfull
Sold a pure strength to dusk for 170k---succesfull(vouch)
Got free 100k from Lol'd IRL----woot(vouch)
Got a free level 89 from imabeast--attempted scam---noob
Got 62k and free items from Lold IRL--succesfull
transfered 100k in stuff for i w1sh i was rich--succesfull
bought lvl 55 pure range from ilymela for 325k---succesfull
^^^^^^^OLD^^^^^^^^



Posted Image
Posted Image


#6 NxWizard

NxWizard

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 206 posts

Posted 04 March 2008 - 06:38 PM

DO NOT OVERCLOCK YOUR RAM! It'll make your computer worse in a few months... it'll just slowly die off and you'll have to buy more ram... Unlike other components that you can, such as CPU and Videocard. They will last a long time if you overclock. RAM is the most important to allow your computer to run... You can run your computer without a Videocard... You can run your computer with a crappy processor... But you can't run anything if you have no RAM...
Free Games on Steam! Click offers, and do surveys! Fast Limit time offer!
Posted Image Posted Image

#7 scythekills

scythekills

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 161 posts

Posted 08 December 2008 - 06:29 AM

double post!
free drop kick to the face!
msn:[email protected]
aim:zomfgitsmax1(bearly on aim use msn)

Freebies:
got Mikester full void no top-successful =D huge vouch for Mikester
trained
Bяιтιѕн Legιση's pure from 1-40 attc 1-50 str-successful(tiped with pin =D)
trained Chuck Norris' pure from 20-60 attc-quit rs but still got him a few lvls, i don't remember how much tho, sorry chuck
training: r4pid skill's skiller, 1 hell of an order-success? got him something to 68 wc free
training: Sonic's pure for acc with 85 str-pending
training: punxrock's main full void-successful vouch for him
Transactions:
Traded

Bяιтιѕн Legιση's lvl 90 main account for my lvl 50 range/mage pure-successful =D
death_angel07 trained my acc to 78 range for pin-success great trainer
sold joeythesecond sms pin for 4 pures-successful i went first
Scammers:
NONE =D

Posted Image

#8 bhovika

bhovika

    Newbie

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 08 July 2010 - 09:26 PM

Overclocking your ram (in my opinion) does not offer as much benefit as upgrading to more ram.

#9 fireboy

fireboy

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 298 posts

Posted 07 February 2011 - 08:20 AM

its called overCLOCK for a reason; to get the most out of the clock speed, without the limits most companies put on them. overclocking the RAM would be really risky. maybe tinker with an old pc , but ur main pc i'd guess not...
Posted Image Posted Image
Posted ImagePosted Image
trusted sellers/buyers:
iceZ-bought lvl 53 initiate pure- went smoothly- very trusted and honest

elvemage-sold lvl 67 tank range- very trusted -went well
gilfer88-bought lvl 32 ranged hybrid-very trusted and honest
attempted to sell lvl 86 to gilfer88-scammed by mm sag3 mag3 (his email is mikeyfarmz@h0tmail)
sold lvl 53 initiate/mith pure to leetne55-
successful
sold lvl 33 range/mage hybrid to bloodtech-successful trusted
bought lvl 41 hybrid from IceZ-
successful as usual, honest
Account swapped with Cow on Fire-
Successful, very trustworthy
Swapped account with ihackedu-Successful, recommended dealer



Transactions for me:
Gilfer88 xfered 500k for me- successful
+vouch
IceZ Xferred 545k for me-
Successful
+vouch

my trusted MMs:
IceZ
Gilfer88


more soon...

Click This Link and Support Me!-->= http://www.Runescape....com/?me=134149






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users