Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Photoshop brush help


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

#1 vernage

vernage

    Newbie

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 29 December 2010 - 03:44 PM

Does anyone know how to add old brushes to Photoshop CS5 and have them actually come up? I have so many that I used in CS2 and when I try to use them in CS5 it does not expand to show me all of them to even use. I have no idea what is going on, any help out there?
mozy works

#2 henrys

henrys

    Newbie

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 February 2011 - 04:36 AM

transfer all you brushes to your brushes folder under your new photoshop..

#3 Vika Maya

Vika Maya

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

Posted 14 March 2011 - 04:05 AM

transfer all you brushes to your brushes folder under your new photoshop..


This stands as the only way as how to solve the needs as to what ever you require for.... Well done.....

#4 tech.biztech

tech.biztech

    Newbie

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 20 July 2011 - 02:48 AM

First of all just make sure about that you extract your downloaded files in an archive first. PS Brush files have extension .abr.. After that click on the brush tool and then right click on your document window and the pop-up will show up over there.

Edited by tech.biztech, 20 July 2011 - 02:49 AM.


#5 jenshag

jenshag

    Newbie

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 19 September 2011 - 06:33 AM

I know that this is a little bit "off-topic" but, is there a program to view the different brushes without having to load them in the brush set of Photoshop, like a Fontviewer does?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users